Audience 1st
Audience 1st
How a Cybersecurity Marketer Buys | The Buyer Centric Revenue Model Podcast
0:00
-59:38

How a Cybersecurity Marketer Buys | The Buyer Centric Revenue Model Podcast

I've been interviewing cybersecurity buyers about why and how they buy for 4 months. The tables have turned. Nelson Gilliat, host of The Buyer Centric Revenue Model Podcast asked me how and why I buy.

In this episode of Audience 1st, Nick digs in deep to understand:

• The methods that get me to look at a vendor or solution.

• Platforms I trust to learn about new vendors or solutions.

• How I learn about and research vendors.

• The % I take a demo from marketing promotions.

• The % split preference for getting information from marketing versus sales.

• The preference for working with one salesperson versus multiple salespeople.

• What turns me off and causes me to tune out.

And more!

Read the full episode highlights on audience1st.fm

Read on audience1st.fm

0 Comments
Audience 1st
Audience 1st
Welcome to Audience 1st. A podcast for tech marketers looking to break out of the echo chamber to better understand their audience and turn them into loyal customers. Every week, Dani Woolf is having brutally honest conversations with busy tech buyers about what really motivates them, the things they hate that vendors do, and what you can do about it. You’ll get access to practical information on how to build authentic relationships with your audience, listen to and talk with your buyers, and apply real customer insights to your strategies and tactics. You owe it to the world to unmute your mic. Are you ready?